50 year deck paint reviews

BEHR PREMIUM DECKOVER® Smooth Behr

It's available in 54 solid custom colors, and is also great for decks, railings, patios, composite decks, pool decks and walkways. 63) to remove all loose wood fibers, peeling paint/stain or deteriorated coatings prior to application of deckOver. Use product when air and surface temperatures are between 50-90˚ F (10-32˚ C). . I am writing this review 3 years after I have applied this product to my vacation home deck in mid Michigan and would like to say it has held up tremendously 

TS-190 Decade Deck Paint - ipaint.us

DESCRIPTION KEY FEATURES RECOMMENDATIONS VIDEOS Decade deck paint is a unique combination of advanced resin technology and exceptionally high quality raw materials. It creates an extraordinarily tenacious bond flexible 

Exterior Paints That Best Weather the Elements - Consumer Reports

28 Jun 2017 "You'll need to spend $30 or more per gallon for an exterior paint that holds up for nine years," says Rico de Paz, Consumer Reports' Daytime temperatures between 50° and 90°F with little wind are best for exterior painting.

Gaco Western GacoDeck Coating - Kit - World of Stains

Gaco Western Gacodeck Coating - Kit. 50-year limited warranty; Turns a flat roof into a deck; Skid-resistant; Easily-applied to a variety of surfaces; Covers approximately Average Customer Review: 3.5 of 5 Total reviews: 3 Write a review.

Deck Correct - Cabot Stain

Mildew stains are not caused by the coating, nor do they represent coating failure. deckCorrect and Cabot Solid Color Stain are available in complimentary colors. Restrictions. Do not apply in direct sunlight, to hot surfaces or when air or surface temperature is below 50°F (10°C) or may fall below 50°F (10°C) for Select a row below to filter reviews. . My husband who was a contractor applied deck correct 2 years ago,deck was power washed and left to dry for 3 weeks before he 

TS-190 Decade Deck Paint - TopSecretCoatings

DESCRIPTION; KEY FEATURES; RECOMMENDATIONS; COLORS; VIDEOS. FREE SHIPPING Decade deck paint is a unique combination of advanced resin technology and exceptionally high quality raw materials. It creates an 

Class Action Lawsuit against Rust-Oleum Deck Restore Best Deck

20 Apr 2018 Home · Product reviews . It is marketed as a thick paint product for wood decks that is outside of conventional restoration. . My husband spent 50 man hours “restoring” our deck in 2013. This year we replace some of the boards and put on one coat of leftover paint,, only to find out that Home Depot no 

Answers To Deck & Concrete Restore 4X FAQs (48) - Rust-Oleum

If the surface is sealed, remove the sealer/coating with a stripper or sand paper (use 50 grit). Clean again with a brush and Restore deck & Concrete Cleaner and conduct the splash test again. Continue this process until the water is absorbed 

Behr Deckover Review Best Deck Stain Reviews Ratings

12 Mar 2018 the 400 sq. foot deck. First coat applied at about 50 sq. feet and the second coat applied at 75 sq. feet per gallon. . Paid someone a year ago to paint two decks and a stairway and he used the deck over paint.. Like other 

Amazon: Customer reviews: Restore Deck Restore Kit

UPDATE (4/29/11): Almost a year in and the paint is still sticking to the deck. It looks OK, but I can see that I will need to pressure wash again this summer (or possibly scrub it with moss/algae remover) because the texture is really good at 

DeckCorrect Cabot

deckCorrect(TM) by Cabot® puts your worn, weathered deck back in service - easily and economically. Just roll it on like paint and get years more from your old (but structurally sound) deck. deckCorrect fills gallon vs. national brand at 50 sq. ft. Comes in the 51 colors of Cabot<sup>®</sup> Stain: Use deckCorrect on hard-working, horizontal surfaces and the matching solid color acrylic stain on the verticals.

Behr Deck Over Paint - Review after 1 Year - YouTube

3 Jun 2017 If you like this video PLEASE Subscribe! The power washer I'm using to remove the pain from my deck: https://tinyurl/y7tfgy2t This video is about 11 mont

Best Wood Stain Buying Guide - Consumer Reports

30 Jan 2017 That's where wood stains come in, providing a layer of protection that can keep your wood deck looking great for years; many will also do Top stains from our tests meet these environmental standards and still looked good after the equivalent of up to three years on a deck. Wood stains and treatments cost $15 to $50 per gallon. Solid finishes might also build up a film, especially after several coats, which can peel, chip, and crack like paint. Product reviews.

Best Paints to Use on Decks and Exterior Wood Features

9 May 2016 Nothing is more frustrating than to have to paint decking, stairs or other wood features each year, or even every two they do not have a good online color chart for me to include for you to see both names and colors clearly.

I have an old wooden deck in need of some TLC. Do you trust Rust

I agree with Jim Casper - after about 50 years of dealing with weathered wood finishing both in my homes and in the construction business, it comes High-build finishes like paint and epoxies and, from reading the Rustoleum flyer on this new product that too, work by trying to make an An additional source of info is Ask The Builder he did an extensive review available on his web site.

Advice, or reviews on Behr Deckover? - Houzz

30 May 2014 It's a really large deck and hope if we use deckover, it will last for several years, and not waste our time and dollars for something we'll be painting a deck with a Behr product would be my very last choice based on the interior paint result. .. 4 Likes Save June 4, 2015 at 4:50AM Thanked by westernartist.

The pros and cons of that deck paint you see on TV Charlotte

20 Nov 2014 The product colors didn't match the color chips, she said, so they had to return the first batch to the store to get the right hue. It took twice years past. Rustoleum says to apply the coating when surface and air temperature is between 50 and 90 degrees for three days. paint pros for years have advised that any product that creates a heavy film on a deck is more likely to peel. Moisture in&nbsp;

1 gal. Solid Color Exterior Wood and Concrete Coating

The advanced 100% acrylic resin, fused with ceramic microspheres, creates a durable coating on your tired deck, For best results, prepare with the appropriate BEHR product for your wood or concrete surface; Colors available to be tinted 50. Number per Package. 1. paint Tool Product Type. Patching and Repair Product. paint/Stain Key Features All of the reviews I read said this product is a waste of money and that in less than a year the coating started to crack and/or peel off.

BEHR PREMIUM Textured DECKOVER® Coating Behr

It's available in 54 solid custom colors, and is also great for decks, railings, patios, composite decks, pool decks and walkways. View Textured For failing coatings or to remove loose wood fibers, use a product such as BEHR PREMIUM® No.